The Bronx Museum

Our Board of Trustees

Board Officers*

Joseph Mizzi

Susan Hinkson
Vice Chair 1

Nathaniel Wilcox
Vice Chair 2

Steven Shapiro

Alessandra DiGiusto

*All board officers also sit on the Executive Committee

Executive Committee**

Alejandro Baez-Sacasa

Nancy Brennan

Susan Hinko

Melissa Osterwind

Angel Otero

**Members of the Executive Committee are all voting members of the Board of Trustees.


Peter Amato

Eric Blair-Joannou

Ingrid Chung

Errol Dawkins

Dana Emmott

Elizabeth Jiménez

Jerome Lamaar

Nadia Meratla

James Power

Noah Roy

Martha Reyes

DeLonzo Rhodes

Joshua Stein

Richard Torres

Joseph Zicherman

Ex Oficios

Honorable Eric Adams
Mayor of New York City

Honorable Vanessa L. Gibson
Bronx Borough President
Represented by Justin Cortes, Bronx Borough President’s Chief of Staff

Commissioner Laurie Cumbo
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs
Represented by Terri Richardson, Assistant Commissioner and Derek Wang, Special Projects Manager



Arlene Alda

Dr. Valerie Capers

Arturo O’Farrill

Chairs Emeritus

Donald W. Savelson

Doug Rice

Support The Bronx Museum by becoming a member Support us