The Bronx Museum

The Bronx Museum is delighted to welcome our 2024 Cohort of AIM Artist Fellows!

Learn more about each 2024 AIM Fellow by clicking on their name:

Skip Brea
Hedwig Brouckaert
Jordan Cruz
Ricki Dwyer
Bryan Fernandez
Diana Guerra
DeepPond Kim
Juyon Lee
Delvin Lugo
Jodie Lyn-Kee-Chow
lauren mcavoy
Laurel Richardson
Asia Stewart
Motohiro Takeda

The 2024 Fellows were selected from hundreds of artists who applied via our annual open call for the AIM program.

AIM is a professional development fellowship for promising artists based in NYC. Artists accepted into the program complete a nine-month curriculum designed to impart the practical knowledge needed to sustain and grow a creative practice in the art industry today. Led by a distinguished faculty of art-world professionals, courses cover a wide range of topics including finance, law, media management, and writing.

The capstone of AIM is a free public convening designed and co-facilitated by the Fellows. Through the convening, the Fellows have the opportunity to share valuable knowledge and skills they gained from the AIM program with a wider community of artists and creatives—thereby establishing them as thought leaders in the field.

Although the Fellowship does not include a studio component, AIM has also traditionally included a biennial exhibition at The Bronx Museum that showcases the work of artists who completed the program in recent years.

The 2024 Cohort of AIM Fellows joins a community of over 1,200 artists who have benefitted from the program since its inception in 1980.

Follow us on social media @bronxmuseum and sign up for our email newsletter (by entering your email at the bottom of this webpage) for regular updates about the program and the participating artists!


Support The Bronx Museum by becoming a member Support us